II Div final rounds in Bangalore

“Bangalore will host the final round of the I-League Second Division,” I-League CEO Sunando Dhar told Deccan Herald. “The fixtures will be decided by April 19 or 20.”
Local champions and Group A runners-up Hindustan Aeronautics Sports Club will join five other qualifiers and last year’s relegated teams -- Mohammadan Sporting and Vasco Sports Club.

The teams will clash against each other once on league basis with the top two earning a ticket to the nation’s premier football competition. HASC had qualified for the final round despite losing their last league match of the first phase to State Bank of Travancore.
Another Bangalore outfit, BEML, failed to make it after losing to Malabar United 2-3 in their last match.

List of teams: HASC, Malabar United, Mohammaden Sporting, Vasco Sports Club, SESA Football Academy, ONGC, Oil India, NISA (Manipur).

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0