VTU's accolades for Isro's Kiran Kumar, Anand Mahindra

VTU's accolades for Isro's Kiran Kumar, Anand Mahindra

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) conferred the honorary 'Doctor of Science' degree to Isro Chairman A S Kiran and Anand Mahindra, Chairman Mahindra Group.

Governor of Karnataka and Chancellor of Universities V R Vala conferred the accolade to the duo at the university's 17th annual convocation, held here in Belagavi on Tuesday.  

Dr Anil D Sahasrabuddhe, Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education delivered the convocation address.  

Higher Education Minister Basavaraj Rayareddy was present on the occasion.    

Kiran Kumar said, it was an honor due to Isro and not to him.    

The degree was given to Anand Mahindra in his absence.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!