Swatantryotsava - Patriotic song contest winners to be feted

The awards will be presented at the function organised on August 15 at 5.30 pm in Town Hall premises. The winners in the high school section are Pruthvi H N of Sadvidya High School, Sanjana Kaushik of Pushkarni School, and R Harshitha of Nirmala Convent. The winners in the pre-university college section are Rashmi V Rao, Lakshmi Hayagriva College, Vivshwini C B, JSS Polytechnic, Nanjangud, and Shilpashree, S D M College, Mysore.

Walkathon for the ‘young at heart’

Neem Tree Consulting is conducting a walkathon for the ‘young’ and the ‘young at heart’ from Mysore for an awareness programme on August 15 at Bahadur Institute of Management Studies on cardiac-health and cardiac related trauma. The programme is scheduled to start with a symposium, addressed by eminent cardiac specialists. The participants will walk from Bahadur Institute of Management Studies through Kuvempunagar up to Somani College. For details contact 98867 13011.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)