Sarath Kumar elected unopposed to film body

Sarath Kumar elected unopposed to film body

Sarath Kumar

This is for the first time in 57 years that the SIAA members have been elected unopposed. Sarath, who has been general secretary for six times, is the 14th president of the key body of Kollywood. This is his second tenure in a row.

Radharavi will serve as general secretary for the second time. Vagai Chandrasekar replaced Kalai as treasurer, who is now the executive committee member of the association. Manorama and Vijaykumar were elected as vice-presidents. Other executive members include Sathyaraj, Murali, Charlie, Chinni Jayanth, Mayilsami and Mumtaz.

Speaking being elected to the post, Sarath said his primary objective was to start the renovation and expansion plans of the association. He said a new building would be constructed which would house a gym, a conference hall and an administrative block.
The new president said he would meet Chief Minister M. Karunanidhi along with other office bearers to put forth certain demands.

Comments (+)