Barachatti Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Barachatti Assembly Constituency


Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Barachatti Assembly Constituency (AC No 228) in Gaya district which went to polls on October 28, 2020.

Jyoti Devi of the Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) won the Barachatti seat beating Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Samata Devi by a margin of 6318 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Samta Devi won Barachatti constituency seat with a margin of 12.2% securing 70909 votes against LJSP candidate Sudha Devi.