Begusarai Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Begusarai Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Begusarai Assembly Constituency (AC No 146) in Begusarai district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Kundan Kumar of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Begusarai seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Amita Bhushan by a margin of 4554 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, Congress candidate Amita Bhushan won Begusarai constituency seat with a margin of 9.7% securing 83521 votes against BJP candidate Surendra Mehta.