Chakai Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Chakai Assembly Constituency


The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Chakai Assembly Constituency (AC No 243) in Jamui district which went to polls on October 28, 2020.

Sumit Kumar Singh, an Independent won the Chakai seat beating Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Savitri Devi by a margin of 581 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Savitri Devi won the Chakai constituency seat with a margin of 8.1% securing 47064 votes against IND candidate Sumit Kumar Singh.