Gaya Town Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Gaya Town Assembly Constituency


Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of the Gaya Town Assembly Constituency (AC No 230) in the Gaya district which went to polls on October 28, 2020.

Prem Kumar of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Gaya Town seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Akhauri Onkar Nath by a margin of 11898 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, BJP candidate Prem Kumar won the Gaya Town constituency seat with a margin of 17.7% securing 66891 votes against Congress candidate Priya Ranjan.