India Political Highlights: 28 women, 47 young leaders in BJP's first list of Lok Sabha candidates for 16 states and UTs

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today released the first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, while Home Minister Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar. The first list of candidates includes 34 central ministers and MoS and Lok Sabha Speaker, said BJP National General Secretary Vinod Tawde. Thank you for staying with us as we tracked the latest political developments from all over India.
Last Updated 02 March 2024, 17:25 IST
12:2902 Mar 2024

I will remain with NDA forever, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar assures PM Modi

12:5902 Mar 2024

PM Modi to contest Lok Sabha elections from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh

13:0702 Mar 2024

BJP releases first list of 195 candidates for Lok Sabha elections

13:1402 Mar 2024

BJP announces 15 seats from Gujarat; Amit Shah to contest from Gandhinagar

15:5602 Mar 2024

BJP leader Anil Antony thanks party leadership for giving 'historic responsibility' after announcement of his candidature from Pathanamthitta

13:4202 Mar 2024

As we continue to bring you all the political updates, head over to DH WhatsApp channel to catch up with other happenings from across India.

13:3202 Mar 2024

Here is the full list of candidates announced by BJP today

13:1902 Mar 2024

Union Minister V Muralidharan to contest from Attingal; Rajeev Chandrasekhar from Thiruvananthapuram

13:1802 Mar 2024

Bhupender Yadav to fight Lok Sabha election from Alwar in Rajasthan

(Published 02 March 2024, 02:39 IST)

Follow us on