T20 match: Ride Namma Metro until 11.30 pm today

Last Updated 26 February 2019, 20:08 IST

Commuters using Namma Metro can board their last train even at 11.30 pm on Wednesday.

In view of the T20 cricket match between India and Australia on Wednesday at Chinnaswamy stadium, the Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited (BMRCL) has extended the services by 30 minutes.

The last train from the terminal stations, Baiyappanahalli, Mysuru Road, Yelachenahalli and Nagasandra, will depart at 11.30 pm and the last train from the Nadaprabhu Kempegowda station, Majestic, towards all the four directions, will depart at 11.55 pm, BMRCL officials said.

To ensure less crowd at ticket counters, return journey paper tickets will be issued on the day from 3 pm to 7 pm at all the stations. These tickets are valid only for the day of purchase.

The metro fares from the Cubbon Park Metro Station to any station on the day has been fixed at Rs 50 from 10 pm. The return journey from the Cubbon Park metro station to any other station would only be by means of the paperless tickets issued, the official said.

The charges to the Cubbon Park metro station from any other station will be regular. Commuters can use their smart card or tokens. Normal discounted rates will be applicable on the smart cards, the official added.

Extra buses

The Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation will also run extra buses on Wednesday after 11 pm from the stadium.

The routes are to SBS-1K to Kadugodi, G2 to Sarjapura, G3 to Electronics City, G4 to Bannerghatta National Park, G6 to Kengeri-KHB Quarters, G7 to Janapriya Township, G8 to Nelamangala, G9 to Yelahanka 5th Phase, G10 to Yelahanka and G11 to Bagalur.

(Published 26 February 2019, 19:32 IST)

Follow us on