BJP first list for Jharkhand, J&K polls out

Former Jharkhand chief minister Arjun Munda and former deputy chief minister Raghuvar Das were named in the first list of candidates announced by the BJP on Sunday for the upcoming Assembly polls in the state, along with 45 nominees for the elections in Jammu and Kashmir


Former Congress MP from J&K, Lal Singh, who had switched over to the BJP some time ago, has been fielded from the Basohli Assembly seat in the state, as the party announced the names of 11 candidates in Kashmir Valley.

According to the first list of candidates for Jharkhand, which has 63 names, Munda will contest the polls from the Kharsawan (ST) seat, while Das will contest from the Jamshedpur East seat, from where he is the sitting MLA.

The party has also fielded its sitting Potka (ST) MLA Maneka Sardar from the same seat, while Simdega sitting MLA Vimla Pradhan, a former minister, has also been renominated. Also, BJP state vice-president Seema Sharma has been given the ticket for the Hatia seat.

Comments (+)