An evening to remember for Cricket Mania winners

An evening to remember for Cricket Mania winners

Mumbai Indians might have lifted the title in the eighth edition of the IPL in May but a month down the line, celebrations were in order again, miles away from India’s business capital.

The latest edition of the DH & PV Cricket Mania contest 2015, conducted in association with Canara Bank, threw up several winners and the joy was reflected on the faces at the KAS Club on Thursday at the prize distribution function.

Sixty-five contestants received various prizes with the bumper prize of Rs 40,000 worth gold voucher going to Nandini P from Anekal.

Stand up comedian Richard Louis, poet Asadulla Baig and Sandalwood actress Mythriya Gowda were the guests of the evening. Louis commended Deccan Herald for its coverage.

“I studied in a Kannada medium school and English has always been a weakness for me but I have learned it over the years and reading Deccan Herald has played a major role in this process,” said Louis.

Main winners: Bumper prize: Nandini P. 
First prize: Shakuntala, Mounesha, Praveen Deshpande.
Second prize: Anusha UK, Rajesh, Vishwanath Raju.
Third prize: Rajkiran A, MN Shivaraman, Naveen Kumar.

Comments (+)