Mysore in command against Raichur Zone

Mysore in command against Raichur Zone

S Pradeep top-scored with 71, while there were useful contributions from Kiran HR (35), Shreyas J (36) and Darshan (33 n.o.). Darshan then returned to pick up all three wickets as Raichur found themselves in deep trouble at the draw of stumps.

Brief scores: Mysore Zone: 291/9 in 75 overs (S Pradeep 71, Kiran HR 35, Shreyas J 36, K Prajwal 29, Preetham PV 25, Darshan 33 n.o.; Mahesh Jadhav 2-72, Aarresh MK 3-64) vs Raichur Zone: 21/3 in 16 overs (Darshan 3-4).

Bangalore Zone: 222 all out in 67.3 overs (Poorva Hegde 25, M Prasidh 83, Karthikeyan RS 27 n.o.; Praptha Smarthas 6-50) vs Shimoga Zone.

Mangalore Zone: 218 all out in 74.5 overs (Mashoor Hussain 50, Prajwal Mascarenhas 111; Atish Goyal 2-34, Sanket Mugali 4-44) vs Dharwad Zone: 94/1 in 21 overs (Akash Nolla 61 n.o.).

Tumkur Zone: 170 all out in 51.5 overs (Satish Kumar MT 42, M Sachin 55; Vikranth 3-18, Mithun M Bhat 5-30) vs Bangalore City XI: 108/5 in 39 overs (BR Sharath 56 n.o.; Prasad Mukhedkar 2-22, Nandan Pradhan 3-20).

Nischal sparkles

Nischal D turned in a fine all-round performance as Presidency School, Nandini Layout, crushed Mahila and Newton HS, Goa by nine wickets in the Polly Umrigar Trophy under-16 inter-school tournament on Wednesday.

At the IAF ground, Mahila and Newton were rolled over for 119 as Nischal took three for eight and Naresh Mengaji three for 19. Presidency raced to their target in 19 overs, thanks to an unbeaten 50 (66b, 9x4) by Nischal.

Brief scores: Mahila and Newton HS, Goa: 119 all out in 49.1 overs (Nischal D 3-8, Naresh Mengaji 3-19) lt to Presidency School, Nandini Layout: 120/1 in 19 overs (Varun KB 28, Nischal D 50 n.o.).

St Andrew’s High School, Hyderabad: 146 all out in 41.5 overs (Ravi Teja 43, PS Akshay 32; Rahul Shikond 2-28, Kaushik Udupa 2-11, Pradeep 4-34) lt to Presidency School, RT Nagar: 147/2 in 28.4 overs (CA Karthik 50, Virender Singh 43 n.o., Kaushik Udupa 38 n.o.).