President's XI take first innings honours against Mysore Zone

Having stacked up 353 all out in their first innings, President’s XI bowled out Mysore Zone to 203 in 63.1 overs to take a massive 150-run lead. Shimon Luiz (3/45) and S Prashanth (3/51) shared the bowling spoils for President’s XI.

In the other matches, Raichur Zone and Vice-President’s XI took first innings honours against Tumkur Zone and Bangalore City respectively.Raichur scored 315 for seven in their first innings while Tumkur Zone could only manage 272 all out in 89 overs. J Bharath top scored with 78 runs while TM Bharath (51)gave able support.

Brief scores: President’s XI: 353 and 114/0 in 20 overs (Manoj Kumar HS 52 n.o., D Nischal 60 n.o.) drew Mysore Zone: 203 all out in 63.1 overs (PV Preetham 70, G Pavan 62; Jayaraman Kannan 2-17, Shimon Luiz 3-45, S Prashanth 3-51).

Raichur Zone: 315 all out in 86 overs drew Tumkur Zone: 272 all out in 89 overs (TM Bharath 51, J Bharath 78, Nikhil R 39, Suhas 36; Avinash Devadurgakar 2-17, Vinayak Karande 3-19, Irfan Inamdar 3-83).

Vice-President’s XI: 161 all out and 197 all out in 69.2 overs (Abhishek Reddy 52, R Mohith 31, Rakshith 43, Shivkumar 26; RS Karthikeyan 2-39, B Madan 3-28, KN Bharath 3-27) drew Bangalore City: 272 all out in 71.5 overs (KN Bharath 150, Kiran 25; Shivkumar 2-50, Sachin 3-51, Vishnu Prasad 3-37).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)