Yash, Arjun emerge champs

The Meco Motorsports FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship concluded here on Sunday at Meco Kartopia, with Bengaluru’s Yash Aradhaya and Arjun Rajiv clinching the Junior Max and Micro Max tittles.

Mumbai’s Aaroh Ravindra won the Senior Max championship in style.

The fifth and final round of the championship saw drivers in all the three classes put up a strong show with just a few hundredths of a second separating the top.

Yash won the Junior Max title by being in top form all through the season. He claimed 432 points to pip Chirag Ghorpade (PBC Racing; 423 points) to the  post. Young Shahan Ali Mohsin (Sport; 405) took the third place on the podium

The city lads dominated the Micro Max category, claiming all the three podium places.

In a closely contested championship, Arjun Rajiv (Birel Art India) emerged victorious with 416 points. Ruhaan Alva (Birel Art India; 408 points), who claimed the maximum number of pole positions during the season, took the second place while MR Rishon (Birel Art India; 408) cane third.

Aaroh Ravindra was in a league of his own in the Senior Max category. The Rayo Racing driver amassed 436 points to be a comfortable winner. He posted the most number of wins as well during the season.

Results: Micro Max: Arjun Rajiv (Birel Art India) 416, 1; Ruhaan Alva (Birel Art India) 408, 2; Rishon M R (Birel Art India) 408, 3. Winning Team Champion: Peregrine Racing.

Junior Max: Yash Aradya (MSPORT) 432, 1; Chirag Ghorpade (BPC Racing) 423, 2; Shahan Ali Mohsin (MSPORT) 405, 3. Winning Team Champion: MSPORT.

Senior Max: Aaroh Ravindra (Rayo Racing) 436, 1; Nirmal Umashankar (MSPORT) 403, 2; Aanjan Patodia (Rayo Racing) 388, 3. Winning Team Champion: Rayo Racing.

Maximum pole positions: Ruhaan Alva; Maximum wins: Aaroh Ravinda; Best newcorner: Rishon M R; Best driver of the year: Nirmal Uma Shankar; Akbar Ebrahim most improved karter of the year: Rohaan Madhesh.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)