Big win for Karnataka

The Sunil Joshi-led side put in an exemplary performance and warmed up for the tougher battles ahead as their key players found their feet, Mayank Agarwal (52 n.o., 42b, 3x4, 2x6) and Robin Uthappa (53 n.o., 37b, 6x4, 2x6) completing the formalities after the bowlers and fielders had set up the victory.

Opting to bat, Goa were dismissed in the final over for 134, their innings rocked by four run-outs. Spinners Udit Patel (2/29) and skipper Joshi (2/18) were among the wickets, after which the batsmen took over and brought up victory in the 16th over, the right-handed duo of Agarwal and Uthappa in prime form.

Brief scores: Goa: 134 all out in 19.4 overs (S Vidyut 25; Udit Patel 2-29, Sunil Joshi 2-18) lt to Karnataka: 135/2 in 15.4 overs (Mayank Agarwal 52 n.o., Robin Uthappa 53 n.o.). Hyderabad: 148/6 in 20 overs (T Suman 36, Paramveer Singh 65 n.o.; Praveen 3-21) bt Andhra: 58 all out in 12.5 overs (Alfred Absolom 3-8, Kanishk N 3-11, Ashish R 2-11). Kerala: 131/4 in 20 overs (Robert F 49 n.o., KJ Rakesh 59 n.o.; L Balaji 2-17, C Ganapathy 2-19) lt to Tamil Nadu: 137/5 in 19.5 overs (Aniruddha Srikkanth 59; R Prasanth 2-29, RV Gomez 2-27).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)