India gets five nominations at Asia Pacific Screen Awards

Tejaswini Pandit is nominated as the best actress for her “strong and sincere” performance in Marathi film “I am Sindhutai Sakpal”, while Atul Kulkarni stands a chance to win the best performance by an actor award for Marathi film “Natarang”.

Also, technicians from Marathi film “Vihir” (The Well), produced by Amitabh Bachchan Corporation Limited (ABCL), and Mani Ratnam's “Raavan” have been nominated for best cinematography.

Sudhir Palsane is nominated for “Vihir”, and Santosh Sivan and V. Manikandan for “Raavan”.
Anurag Kashyap's acclaimed film “Udaan”, directed by Vikramaditya Motwane, is also among the nominations for the best children's feature film category.

APSA is an initiative of the Queensland government, Australia, in collaboration with Unesco and FIAPF -- International Federation of Film Producers' Associations.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)