Police Commemoration Day today

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Home Minister R Ashok, DG and IGP Ajai Kumar Singh, heads of various police forces and officers of various top ranks will pay tribute to those police staff who died while on duty.

Working and retired police officials working in Bangalore City will also participate. The Day is observed to pay rich tribute to the police officers who died while on duty. As many as 792 police officials of various ranks died across the country while on duty from September 1, 2009 to August 31, 2010.

Those who died while on duty during this period in the State include - Lakshminarasimaiah (PSI - West Division Traffic, Bangalore City), V M Sushimutt (PSI - Haveri district), Manjunath Prabhu (PC - 1218 - Karwar), M B Kersaralli (PC - 2174 -Hubli-Dharwad Commissionerate), Basavamadappa (PC - 1015 - Bangalore district), Mudukappa (PC - 97 - Raichur District), M G Ramachandra (PC - 344 - Raichur district), Shamanna (PC - 582 - Hassan district) and M Sridhar (APC - 84 -Udupi district).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)