Prarthana sparkles

Prarthana defeated Parvvi Patil 6-1, 6-2 in the under-10 final. She had to quell a tougher challenge in the under-12 title clash from Diya Mukedkar before prevailing 1-6, 6-1, 6-1.
Andrew K Jose beat Sumukha 6-3, 6-4 to win the boys’ under-18 title while S P Ritu emerged triumphant in the girls’ under-18 event, with a 6-0, 6-3 win over Swetha Samuel.
Vignesh Subramanyam defeated Siddharth Srikanth to claim the boys’ under-12 title.
Results (all finals):

Boys: Under-18: Andrew K Jose bt Sumukha 6-3, 6-4.  Under-12: Vignesh Subramanyam bt Siddharth Srikanth 6-4, 7-5. U-10: Dhruv bt C H Arjun 6-4, 7-6 (3).

Girls: Under-18: S P Ritu bt Swetha Samuel 6-0, 6-3. Semifinal: Swetha bt Anandi 6-0, 6-0. U-12: Prarthana B P bt Diya Mukedkar 1-6, 6-1, 6-1.
U-10: Prarthana B P bt Parvvi Patil 6-1, 6-2.

Comments (+)