DAE-SSPS-10 from today

Speaking to reporters here, Local Organising Committee of the symposium Convener Professor Ashok Rao said that the symposium is sponsored by Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS), DAE and co-sponsored by Department of Physics. Nearly 1,000 participants including resource persons, invited speakers, research scholars from all over India and abroad will take part. Experts from top institutes from India and abroad will deliver lectures on various aspects, he added. He said that as many as 30 speakers will take part in the scientific deliberations during the five-day symposium covering a wide range of topics which included Condensed Matter Physics, Phase Transitions, Soft Condensed Matter, Nano-materials, experimental techniques and devices, Liquid Glasses and Amorphous Systems, Surfaces, Interfaces and Thin Films, Superconductivity, Semiconductor Physics and Magnetism including Spintronics, he said.

Comments (+)