Traffic diversions for BJP rally

Traffic diversions for BJP rally

Routes for VIPs

Entry from Mount Carmel Gate and parking at spaces identified for VIP vehicle parking.

Cars and two-wheelers

Drivers can take a right turn at Mekhri Circle and move on Jayamahal Road and enter the Palace Grounds through Circus Gate and park vehicles at the identified parking lots.

Buses and matadors

Mysore Road: Kengeri Check Post - Outer Ring road-Gorguntepalya - CMTI - MES Road -Hebbal-Bellary Road-Upper Ramp Mekhri Circle - Krishna Vihar Gate - Jayamahal Road -Amanulla Khan Gate (Palace Grounds).

Tumkur Road: CMTI-MES Road - Hebbal - Bellary Road-Upper Ramp Mekhri Circle -Krishna Vihar Gate - Jayamahal Road - Amanulla Khan Gate (Palace Grounds).

Kanakapura Road: Bellary Road - IAF - Kengeri Outer Ring Road-Mysore Outer Ring Road-Sumanahalli Junction-Gorguntepalya Junction - Hebbal - Bellary Road - Mekhri Circle - Jayamahal Road - Amanulla Khan Gate - Krishna Vihar Gate-Palace Grounds.

Bellary Road: Bellary Road-IAF-Bagalur Cross-Kogilu Cross-Jakkur-GKVK-Amruthalli-Kodigehalli-Kempapura-Hebbal flyover-Hebbal PS-SBI Junction-Sanjaynagar Cross-Upper Ramp Mekhri Circle-Jayamahal Road-Mekhri Circle Down Ramp-Krishna Vihar Gate (Palace Grounds).

Old Madras Road: Shivajinagar-Udaya TV Junction-Railway Underpass-Jayamahal Road-Circus Gate (Palace Grounds).

Indiranagar, Koramangala and Shivajinagar (light motor vehicles): Shivajinagar - Udaya TV Junction - Railway Underpass - Jayamahal Road - Circus Gate (Palace Grounds).

Jayanagar, Basavanagudi and Chamarajpet: Basaveshwara Circle - High Grounds Circle - Windsor Manor - BDA Junction - Mekhri Upper Ramp - Mekhri Circle - Jayamahal Road - Mekhri Circle Down Ramp - Krishna Vihar Gate (Palace Grounds).

Exit points

Palace Grounds - Jayamahal Road - Mekhri Circle down ramp - Bellary Road - Hebbal flyover - Outer Ring Road.

Palace Grounds - Jayamahal Road - Mekhri Circle down ramp - Sadashivanagar PS Circle - New BEL Road - Kuvempu Circle - Outer Ring Road.

Parking lot points

At main Palace Grounds for VVIP cars; at Gayatri Vihar / Tripura Vasini / Krishna Vihar Grounds for buses and maxi cabs and at the circus ground:    for two-wheelers and LMV.
Additional parking facilities are at: Freedom Fighters Park, Jakkarayanakere Ground, Malleswaram Playgrounds and Government College premises onMalleswaram 18th Cross.