BJP bypoll win befitting reply to reckless charges:Yeddyurappa

"People have now given their reply to the allegations made against my government. Let the opposition learn from this and desist from making baseless allegations hereafter," he said.
BJP candidates won from the Jagalur, Chennapatna and Bangarpet constituencies.
Yeddyurappa also thanked the electorate and complimented the winners.

JDS state unit President and former Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy said victory or defeat is not a permanent phenomena in politics. "We are not perturbed by the defeat," he said.
He alleged that BJP had won the bypolls using money power and said JDS would chalk out plans to strengthen the party.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)