Yeddyurappa congratulates National Film Award winners

Yeddyurappa extended his greetings to Directors Ramadas Naidu, P Sheshadri, B Suresh and film critic Manu Chakravarthi on winning the awards.

"Kannada film industry has attained high esteem both at National and International level by virtue of its quality," he said.

"We are proud that 'Hejjegalu' directed by Ramadas Naidu has won Golden Lotus, 'Bettada Jeeva' directed by Sheshadri has won the best film on environmental category and

'Puttakkana Highway' directed by Suresh has bagged best Regional Film Award and Manu Chakravarthi has won the award for best critic," he said in his congratulatory message here.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)