Admissions open for BSc (Horticulture)

The admission process began on May 18 and June 18 is the last date to submit applications, according to varsity vice chancellor Dr A B Patil. Counselling for allotment of seats will be conducted from July 1 to July 3. The following is the break-up of seats among the colleges:
Arabhavi (Belgaum) Horticulture College - 55 seats; Mudigere, Bidar and Bagalkot colleges - 50 seats each; Mysore, Hiriyur (Chitradurga district), Sirsi, Munirabad (Koppal district) colleges - 35 seats each.

The admissions are based on the marks secured in second year pre-university examination and the Common Entrance Test conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority.
The dates of counselling and practical examination will be published on the the websites of the university and, the V-C said.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)