Bradly, Magi power St Joseph's to title

Bradly, Magi power St Joseph's to title

Batting first, Bishop Cottons rode on Prithvi’s exact half-century to muster 198 as St Joseph’s bowlers produced a disciplined show. While Abdul Latif Patel took three for 32, Nadeem Khan and Saif Siddique picked up two wickets apiece for the cost of 41 and 19 runs respectively.

St Joseph’s lads then made heavy weather of the chase before Bradly (43) and Magi (44 not out) powered them home.

Brief scores: Bishop Cotton Boys School: 198 all out in 49.3 overs (Aditya P 36, Prithvi 50, Lagan 35; Abdhul Latif Patel 3-32, Nadeem Khan 2-41, Saif Siddique 2-19) lt to St Joseph’s Indian High School: 200/8 in 47.3 overs (Kevin Bradly 43, Farhan A Magi 44 n.o.; Sachin 2-26).

Suresh shines

Riding on S Suresh’s six-wicket show, Abrasive Technologies Private Limited Cricket Club scored a narrow nine-run win over Bosch Sports Club, Naganathpura in the KSCA Group II, Division II league-cum-knockout tournament match.

After a good show with the bat, Suresh picked up six for 25 to help Abrasive emerge champions.

Brief scores: Abrasive Technologies Pvt Ltd CC: 165 all out in 30 overs (Ajay 30, S Suresh 31; Sreedhar 3-25, M Murali 2-31, Raju 2-35) bt Bosch Sports Club, Naganathpura: 156 all out in 28.5 overs (M Murali 32, V Raju 50; S Ravindra 2-21, S Suresh 6-25).

ISAC Cricket CC: 141/5 in 25 overs (C Ramkishore 27, Satyendra Singh 51 n.o.; Chethan 2-33, J Deepak 2-17) lt to Secretariat Cricket Club: 143/5 in 21.5 overs (Deepak J 49 n.o., Pawan 61; Manesh 2-26, Manu 2-20).

Karnataka Govt Secretariat CC: 112 for 5 in 15 overs (Lakshmikanth 2-13, Sharath Babu 3-19) bt BHEL (EDN) Sports Club: 112/5 in 15 overs (Jagadish 32, Shivakumar 28 n.o).
Bangalore Mahanagara Palike: 184/6 in 28 overs (Shivkumar 26, Arun Kumar 51 n.o., Dilip 39; GN Raju 2-41) lt to Karnataka Forest Sports Board: 163/7 in 28 overs (Vijay Kumar 59, R Harish 31 n.o.; Naveen 2-15).