BJP membership drive from on Aug 9 in dist

BJP membership drive from on Aug 9 in dist

 Speaking to media here at BJP district office on Tuesday, he said that the drive will be officially launched statewide on August 6 and that they have a  target of achieving as many as 1 lakh memberships during the drive.

Prathap Sinha Nayak and Bharathi Shetty are the observers for the membership drive in the district. The period of active membership is 3 years and primary membership is 6 years; that is the primary membership of the individual will last till 2014, Kodgi said.

Besides observers, there are five additional party leaders who will be in charge of the membership drive in each district. Every leader and all the people’s representatives of the party will go to their constituency and will indulge in the promotion of the campaign, he said. The fee charged for primary membership is Rs 5 and for active membership is Rs 105. Each active member should take up the responsibility of accumulating 25 primary members to the party, Kodgi informed.

He informed that he, in his report of 3rd Finance Commission, has recommended for appropriate measures to be taken against the impediments in the collection of taxes and subsequent deposit of the same to the State treasury at Gram Panchayath, Municipality and Corporation levels. He said that he has also recommended for proper utilisation of the financial resources available in the State. Process to fill the vacancies are on for as many as 5630 ‘A’ grade jobs at Panchayath level in the State, he informed.

District convener Suresh Nayak, MLC Kota Srinivas Poojary, BJP District General Secretary Thingaley Vikrama Hegde, Shyamala Kunder and others were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily