Nominations of 2 BJP candidates rejected

The nominations filed by BJP candidates, K V Nagendra and Ashok Kumar have been rejected as they had not attested ‘B’ form. They have also failed to get 10 signatures of proposers in the nomination papers, Election Officer Shashikanth Senthil said.

Another candidate has filed an objection against BJP candidate P Gadilingappa stating he is a Railways contractor and therefore cannot contest in the bypoll.

“We asked the complainant to provide evidence supporting his claim within two hours. But since no evidence was provided, we have dropped the appeal,” the election officer said.

The last date to withdraw the nominations is November 15. Poll symbols for independent candidates will also be allotted on that day.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)