Karnataka retain team

The R Vinay Kumar-led side leads the table with nine points after two matches followed by Mumbai, who too have nine points but are behind Karnataka in run-quotient. Karnataka took first innings lead against defending champions Rajasthan in the opening tie in Udaipur and inflicted an innings defeat on Railways in New Delhi last week. 

The squad: R Vinay Kumar (capt), Robin Uthappa, Pavan KB, Manish Pandey, Ganesh Satish  (vice-capt), Amit Verma, Stuart Binny, Gautham CM (wk), KP Appanna, A Mithun, S Arvind, Bharath Chipli, SK Moinuddin, Sunil Raju, Akshay SL, Gautham KJ. Coach: K Jeshwanth; Asst coach: Somashekar Shiruguppi; Manager: R Sudhakar Rao; Physio: Vinod Jain; Trainer: Shravan; Video analyst: Santhosh.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)