3 ex-ministers, Nimbalkar's son in Sena list for Maha polls

3 ex-ministers, Nimbalkar's son in Sena list for Maha polls

Omraje Nimbalkar, who joined the party last evening, has been fielded from Osmanabad.
The first list in which the party retained 37 sitting MLAs and put up 60 new faces, also carried the names of former ministers Sureshdada Jain (for Jalgaon city), Gulabrao Gawande (Akola east) and Jaiparakash Mundada (Vasmat).

Leader of Opposition in the outgoing Legislative Assembly Ramdas Kadam has been fielded from Guhagar Assembly in Raigad Parliamentary constituency.
Other prominent names in the list includeed Senior leader Subhash Desai who has been retained from Goregaon in Mumbai, Dagdu Sakpal in Sewree, trade union leader Vivek Pandit (Vasai) and former NCP functionary Pratap Sarnaik (Ovla Majiwada).
The new faces include Abhijit Adsul from Daryapur. Abhijit is the son of party MP from Amravati Anandrao Adsul.

Shiv Sena zonal chief of Mumbai North Vinod Ghosalkar is the new face from Dahisar and former Standing Committee Chairman in Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) Ravindra Waikar has been given ticket from Jogeshwari (east).

Ashish Chemburkar, a sitting corporator is the candidate from Worli and Sindhudurg district chief Vaibhav Naik has been fielded from Kudal.

Sitting MLA Ashok Kale from Kopargaon has been retained. When Narayan Rane rebelled against the Sena, Kale was one of the MLA to support him. He later withdrew and stood by party.

Meanwhile, actor-filmmaker Mahesh Manjrekar has decided to campaign from the Shiv Sena and he met party Chief Bal Thackeray at his residence 'Matoshree' last evening.
As per the electoral understanding reached between the two NDA partners, Sena will contest 169 seats and BJP 119 in the 288-member state assembly.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily