Vinay to lead State in Buchi Babu

India pacer R Vinay Kumar will lead Karnataka in the all-India invitational Buchi Babu trophy to be held in Chennai from August 18 to September 3.

Middle-order batsman Ganesh Satish has been named as the Vinay’s deputy. Meanwhile, Stuart Binny will lead the State team in the all-India Moin-Ud-Dowlah Gold Cup tournament to kick off in Hyderabad from September 6 to 16. Off-spinner Sunil N Raju will be his deputy.
The selection committee has currently picked a 13-member squad for the Moin-Ud-Dowlah Cup, and two players will join the team in Hyderabad after completing their Buchi Babu assignment.

Squads: All-India invitational Buchi Babu Trophy squad: R Vinay Kumar (captain), Pawan KB, Robin Uthappa, Ganesh Satish (vice-captain), Amit Verma, Manish Pandey, Rajoo Bhatkal, Gautam CM (wicket-keeper), Gowtham K, A Mithun, KP Appanna, Ronit More, Kunal Kapoor, Ryan Ninan, Sharath HS.

All-India Moin-Ud-Dowlah Gold Cup tournament: Stuart T Binny (captain), Rahul KL, Samarth R, Karun Nair, Kunal Kapoor, Sunil N Raju (vice-captain), KC Avinash (wicketkeeer), Aditya Sagar, Akshay SL, Arjun Shetty, Kaunain Abbas, Moinuddin SK, Parappa M.

Batting coach: J Arun Kumar. Bowling coach: Mansur Ali Khan. Manager: R Sudhakar Rao. Physio: Shravan. Trainer: Vivek R. Video analyst: Santhosh.

Comments (+)