116 more services in Sakaala in Puttur from November 2

116 more services in Sakaala in Puttur from November 2

The State government has decided to bring another 116 services of various departments under the Sakaala scheme. The services will be implemented on a pilot project in four districts of the State from November 2, said Deputy Commissioner Dr N S Channappa Gowda.

Sakaala scheme under Karnataka Guarantee of Services to Citizens Act was launched to deliver government services to citizens within a stipulated time. The DC said that in new services in Sakaala will be implemented in Puttur taluk, Dharwad, Chitradurga, and Bidar.

The departments including animal husbandry, fisheries, Karnataka Pollution Control Board, Archeology department, Kannada and Culture department, Information department, PWD, Ports and Inland water transport, BBMP, City Corporation, DPAR, Slum development board, commerce and industries, transport.

When Sakaala was introduced, it had covered 151 services. Now additional 116 services will included. With this, the total service will be 267.

The DC said that under Sakaala, about 4,8,412 applications have been received till October 30. About 3,90,085 applications have been disposed and 18,361 applications have been rejected. Additional DC Dayanand was present.