Metro to halt services at 8 pm on Diwali

Delhi Metro will stop services across routes at 8 pm on Diwali, which is three hours before the scheduled time, said Metro officials on Saturday.

On Tuesday, the last train will start at 8 pm from terminal stations across six lines namely Dilshad Garden, Rithala, Jaha­n­girpuri, Huda City Centre, Noida City Centre, Dwarka Sector-21, Yamuna Bank, Vaishali, Inderlok, Mundka, Central Secretariat and Ba­d­a­r­pur.

“Metro train services will run as usual for the rest of the day on Diwali from 6 am onwards,” said a Delhi Metro Rail Corporation official.

On a normal day, about 15 trains are withdrawn from the lines during non-peak hours from 12:30 pm to 4:30 pm.

Additionally, in view of Bhai Duj which will be celebrated on November 15, Metro trains will make 200 extra trips.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)