Sanam the cynosure

 The ITF caravan from Davangere rolled into Dharwad and the stage is set for another exciting round of action at the Dharwad District Tennis Association courts here on Monday.

All players, who figured in the Davangere leg of the championship, are very much here including Sriram Balaji and Sanam Singh -- the first and second seeds respectively.

Besides the duo, home hopes will rest on Virali Ranjeet Murugesan and Vijay Sundar Prashanth. Karnataka’s  Suraj Prabodh, who gave good account of himself at Davangere, has got a wild card besides Vikram Naidu, Rohan Gide and Shabaz Khan.

In the opening day’s first round, Suraj takes on Kaza Vinayak Sharma in one of the four singles’ matches.

Comments (+)