Koevermans' list for AFC Challenge Cup

National football coach Wim Koevermans has named 30 probables for the preparatory camp for the AFC Challenge Cup qualifiers to be held at Yangon, Myanmar, from March 2 to 6.

The camp will kick-off at the Bharatiya Vidyapeeth premises in Pune on February 12.
 Jeje Lalpekhlua and Robin Singh, both after being sidelined for the friendly against Palestine, are among the probables.The team will leave to Yangon in the last week of February. India play their first match against the Chinese Taipei on March 2 followed by ties against Guam and Myanmar on March 4 and March 6.

Twenty participating nations countries have been divided into five groups of four with the quartet playing against each other in a one-round league in a centralised venue. The five group winners and two best second-placed teams will join host nation Maldives at the 2014 AFC Challenge Cup finals.

Probables: Goalkeepers: Sandip Nandy, Subrata Pal, Subhasish Roychowdhury, Karanjit Singh.

Defenders: Nirmal Chhetri, Syed Rahim Nabi, Denzil Franco, Gouramangi Singh, Arnab Mondal, Raju Gaikwad, Shouvik Ghosh, Gurjinder Kumar, Sandesh Jhingan.

Midfielders: Lenny Rodrigues, Asif K, Lalkamal Bhowmick, Malswamatulunga, CK Vineet, Arata Izumi, Mehtab Hossain, Peter Carvalho, Clifford Miranda, Francis Fernandes, Alwyn George, Jewel Raja Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, Sushil Kumar Singh, Joaquim Abranches, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0