Mayank slams ton

Mayank slams ton

Mayank Agarwal’s century helped Karnataka register a comfortable 12-run victory in their match against Hyderabad in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 cricket tournament at the VISL stadium in Bhadravathi on Thursday.

Batting first, Agarwal cracked a quick-fire 111 to help Karnataka put up a competitive total of 185 for seven. Agarwal hit eight fours and  five sixes in his 65-ball knock.

Agarwal opened the batting for the host along with Manish Pandey who scored 31 in 25 balls with the help of three fours.

Both the players set a solid foundation for the hosts. K L Rahul, who arrived at the crease after the fall of Pandey also scored 31 runs in 19 balls. At one stage, the hosts were cruising towards the 200-run mark. But three wickets in the last over halted the scoring rate.

score board

KARNATAKA: Mayank Agarwal c Reddy b Milind 111, Manish Pandey c Ahmed b Naidu 31, KL Rahul c Ravi Teja b Sandeep 31, Stuart Binny c Naidu b Sandeep 3, Karun Nair (not out) 1, K Gowtham (run out) 0, Amit Verma c Naidu b Milind 0, SL Akshay c Reddy b Milind 0, CM Gautam (not out) 0. Extras (B-1, LB-2, W-5) 8. Total (for 7 wkts, 20 overs) 185.
Fall of wickets: 1-85, 2-135, 3-149, 4-185, 5-185, 6-185, 7-185.

Bowling: Chama Milind 4-0-13-3, Pagadala Naidu 3-0-33-1, Praneeth Kumar 2-0-26-0, Ashish Reddy 4-0-43-0, Akash Bhandari 3-0-33-0, Bavanaka Sandeep 4-0-34-2.

HYDERABAD: T Suman c Vinay Kumar b Pandey 36, Akshath Reddy c Rahul b Gowtham 24, Ravi Teja c Binny b Pandey 19, Hanuma Vihari c Pandey b Gowtham 15, Bavanaka Sandeep c Rahul b Gowtham 21, Ashish Reddy c Pandey b Gowtham 0, Akash Bhandari c Agarwal b Pandey 30, G Praneeth Kumar c Vinay Kumar b Pandey 5, Pagadala Naidu (not out) 7, Habeeb Ahmed lbw Mithun 9, Chama Milind (not out) 3. Extras (B-1, W-3) 4. Total (for 9 wkts, 20 overs) 173.

Fall of wickets: 1-58, 2-81, 3-82, 4-113, 5-114, 6-126, 7-153, 8-153, 9-169.

Bowling: R Vinay Kumar 4-0-37-0, Abhimanyu  Mithun 3-0-32-1, SL Akshay 1-0-13-0, K Gowtham 4-0-19-4, Amit Verma 1-0-10-0, Stuart Binny 3-0-24-0, Manish Pandey 4-0-37-4.

Other scores: GOA: 146/8 in 20 overs (Swapnil Asnodkar 50; Atchuta Rao 2-20, Naren Reddy 2-24) lt to ANDHRA: 149/6 in 19.3 overs (Srikar Bharat 51, Bodapati Sumanth 27; Syed Badiuzzama 2-23). ANDHRA: 4 ponits; Goa: 0.

TAMIL NADU: 183/3 in 20 overs (Arun Karthik 66, A Mukund 41, Dinesh Kaarthick 44) lt to KERALA: 188/6 in 19.2 overs (VS Jagadeesh 75, Rohan Prem 36; Sunil Sam 2-39, Lakshmipathi Balaji 2-39). Kerala: 4; TN: 0.