BJP finalises first list

BJP finalises first list

The State BJP has finalised a list of about 100 candidates who may get party ticket to contest the Assembly elections.

The election committee of the party, in its meeting held on Saturday in Bangalore, approved the list. The committee would meet again on March 26 to finalise more candidates to be fielded.

The list would be forwarded to Delhi leaders for their approval, it is said.
The meeting was attended by Pralhad Joshi, Jagadish Shettar, K S Eshwarappa, Ananth Kumar, R Ashoka among others.

Y Sampangi of KGF, who is on bail, is unlikely to get the ticket. Manappa Vajjal, Pratapgouda Patil and Belur Gopalakrishna, who have almost stepped out of the party, would not be given BJP ticket, it is learnt.

While majority of the sitting MLAs would get an opportunity to contest again, those who are constantly issuing statements against the party would be denied ticket, sources said.