Raghavendra, Nihal power Neptune CC

Raghavendra, Nihal power Neptune CC

Centuries from D Raghavendra and Nihal F Shilar helped Neptune Cricket Club take three points in their drawn match against Vijaya Cricket Club, Malur in the KSCA Group I, Division II tournament for the MAT Acharya Shield here.

Batting first, Vijaya CC were bowled out for 153 in 44 overs with Avinash’s unbeaten 54 and Shashank Kashyap’s 29 the main contributions.

Arjun Gowda scalped 6/54 for Neptune CC in a brilliant bowling effort.

Neptune CC, in reply, declared at 282/4 in 58 overs. Raghavendra slammed 130 and Nihal cracked an unconquered 107 as Neptune racked up a first innings lead of 129 runs.

Vijaya CC were contained at 61/0 in 12.5 overs in their second essay.

Brief scores: Vijaya Cricket Club, Malur: 153 all out in 44 overs (Avinash 54 n.o., Shashank Kashyap 29; Arjun Gowda 6-54) and 61/0 in 12.5 overs (Tilak Karthik 26 n.o.) drew Neptune Cricket Club: 282/4 decl in 58 overs (D Raghavendra 130, Nihal F Shilar 107 n.o., Suhel Semitha 33; Manoj Acharya 3-53).

Jaidur Cricketers: 396/7 decl in 89.5 overs (Nischit MP 37, Bharath Prashanth 158, Naveen KY 110; Shrijith KL 3-44) drew Jolly Cricketers: 13/0 in 3 overs.