Seal, Nitin score trebles for BTM

Ebangu Seal and Nitin Udhal Shana scored a treble each as BTM crushed BWSSB 10-0 in the BDFA ‘C’ Division league championship at the Bangalore Football stadium on Monday.

Seal set BTM on course for a big win, slotting home in the first and third minutes of the match for a quick 2-0 lead.

Syed Khalid made it 3-0 in the 10th minute before Seal completed his treble with a goal in the 41st minute. Khalid then notched up his brace in the 45th minute when Nitin jumped into the goal fest, scoring in the 48th and 50th minutes.

Prithvi Kannaha was on target in the 57th minute while Nitin laid the finishing touch to the lop-sided victory, nailing his third goal in the 59th minute.

Results: Binny: 2 (Rohit 25th, 42nd) bt Bangalore Boys: 1 (Arvind 50th); Basavanagudi w/o Heroes, Channapatna; BTM: 10 (Ebangu Seal 1st, 3rd, 41st, Syed Khalid 10th, 45th, Rajesh Prakash 35th, Nitin Udhal Shana 48th, 50th, 59th, Prithvi Kannaha 57th) bt BWSSB: 0.

Comments (+)