Clinical Mofussil XI book final berth

Clinical Mofussil XI book final berth

Mofussil XI completed the easy task of prevailing over President’s XI by virtue of first-innings lead to advance to the final of the KSCA inter-zonal cricket tournament after the completion of their two-day semifinal here on Sunday.

They will lock horns with Combined XI, who also progressed to the final on account of first innings lead against Secretary’s XI.

Combined XI had seen off the challenge of Secretary’s XI who only made a paltry 110 in their first innings in reply to Combined XI’s 309.

After Mofussil XI had made 226 on the opening day, President’s XI slumped to 53/8 before declaring on Sunday morning in the hope of bagging a few Mofussil XI wickets.
But the ambitious declaration did not bear fruit and Mofussil XI came through because of a superior first-innings total with the bat.

Brief scores (semifinals): Moffusil XI: 226 all out in 59.5 overs and 193 all out in 62.1 overs (Sounak Biswas 81, Avinash D 41, Pavan Raj 25; Santrupath Chandra 3-34, RS Karthikeyan 3-51, Prasidh M Krishna 2-41) drew with President’s XI: 53/8 decl in 30 overs and 14/1 in 6 overs. Match called off due to rain at 3.55 pm.

Combined XI: 309 all out in 70.3 overs and 131/5 decl in 43 overs (Tilak Karthik 53, Srijith KL 39; Nithin Naidu 2-30) drew with Secretary’s XI: 110 all out in 29.1 overs (Vyashank Vijayakumar 35; Raju Gala 6-49, Pratheek Jain 3-38) and 90/3 in 24.3 overs (Abhinav Manohar 50 n.o.; Pranav V 2-40).

5-8th Playoff: Zone XI: 105 all out in 72.1 overs and 112 all out in 57.5 overs (Abhyudaya 36; Sachin Gankal 5-27, Nikhil Naik 3-15) lt to Bangalore City XI: 254/7 decl in 63 overs (Abhishek Reddy 150 n.o., Sachin MR 31; Pooran HM 2-41).

Bangalore Zone: 230/7 in 90 overs and 139/6 in 51 overs (AP Abhishek 101 n.o.; Karan 3-41, Pavan J Gokhale 2-16) drew with Combined Mofussil XI: 55 all out in 34.3 overs (Adokash Hegde 3-16, Umang Chorida 3-17, Nitesh PD 2-5, Aditya Somanna 2-12).