In and around

In and around

Kariappa scored in the 24th and 27th minute while B Poovana (38th) and PT Aiyappa (49th) completed the tally. K Vikram (50th) scored the consolation goal for Poomale.
Other results: Igguthappa Kodava Sangha, Vidyaranyapura 3 (1 Chengappa 8th, 13th, Ganapathy 15th) bt bt Vijaynagar Kodava Sangha 0; Loopamudra Kodava Sangha, Madiwala 3 (K Sommana 29th, N Varun 35th, P Aiyappa 41st) bt Nellaki Kodava Sangha, Rammurthynagar 2   (K Muthappa 5th, C Chengappa 27th.

Kitply clinch thrilling victory
»Kitply registered a thrilling one-run win over Netyys Technology in the T20 Star Kingfisher cricket tournament.
Batting first, Kitply, riding on a helf-century from Ritesh 52, notched up a modest 146 all out in 19.4 overs. Shahid (3/21) and Balvinder (4/24) picked up wickets for Netyys. Ashwin (2/29) and Jagadish (3/21) scalped five wickets between them to have Nettys fall one run short.

Brief scores: Kitply: 146 all out in 19.4 overs (Ritesh 52; Shahid 3-21,Balvinder4-24) bt Netyys Technology: 145/8 in 20 overs (Zafar 43, Amjad 28; Ashwin 2-29, Jagadish 3-21); Synova India: 173/5 in 18 overs (Parveez 80; Praveen 3-30, Akshay Beerala 2-23) bt Bangalore Club: 167/7 in 18 overs (Vikas Agarwal 39; Praveez 2-33, Bharat 2-20, Chandru 3-28).

D’Souza clinches title in style
»David D’Souza won the 0-8 handicap category title of the Business Today-Honda Pro-Am of Champions 2010 at the Eagleton golf resort on Saturday.
Results: Individual category: Handicap 0-8: David D’souza (Garden City Fashions); Handicap 9-16: BK Satish (Business point); Handicap 17-24: Carl Dujardin (XSYSYS Technologies P Ltd). Team category: MK Aiyappa (Dy Commissioner Transport), N Chandrasekhar (IAS), B Ashok (Wep Solutions Ltd); Alex Jacob (Alex Consulting).

HASC score comfortable win
»HASC scored a 3-0 win over ITI in the Field Marshall KM Cariappa memorial hockey tournament.
Nanaiah opened the account for HASC in the 19th minute which was followed by a strike from Naeemuddin in the 20th. Abhinav Ganapathy scored the third in the 37th minute to seal the win.

State-ranking badminton meet
»Sadashivanagar Club will conduct the 19th State-ranking five-Star badminton tournament from December 1 to 7.
For further details, contact: 080 23618263 or 22254256.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily