Fed Cup from January 14

The Federation Cup football tournament will kick-off simultaneously in Kochi and Manjeri in Kerala on January 14 next year with 16 teams vying for the top honours.

The sides have been divided into four groups with the winners making it to the semifinals. Groups A and C will play their fixtures at the JN Stadium in Cochin, also the venue for the semis and the final. Manjeri will play host to Groups B and D. 

Bengaluru FC have been paired with Sporting Clube de Goa, East Bengal and Rangdajied United in Group B. 

Groupings: Group A: Churchull Brothers, United SC, Pune FC, Eagles FC. Group B: Sporting Clube de Goa, East Bengal, Bengaluru FC, Rangdajied United. Group C: Salgaocar SC, Mohun Bagan, Mumbai FC, Shillong Lajong. Group D: Dempo, Mohammedan Sporting, Bhawanipore FC, United Sikkim.

Comments (+)