Cyclothon on Sunday

Cycling will be the prime activity in Bangalore on February 9 as the city will witness the Vodafone Cycling Marathon, featuring some top Indian cyclists and amateur riders.

The Marathon, organised under the aegis of Cycle Federation of India and Bengaluru City Traffic Police, will be held in four different categories - Champion Ride (60km), Passion Ride (40km), Green Ride (20km) and Fun Ride (10km).

Ace cyclists Arvind Panwar, Shreedhar Savanur, N Lokesh, Sachin Kanwar and Amit Kumar will feature in the event that will be kicked off from the Sree Kanteerava stadium.
Passion Ride cyclists will battle it out for a prize money of Rs 2 lakh, that will be divided into Rs 1 lakh (first place), Rs 50,000 (second), Rs 25,000 (third), Rs 15,000 (fourth) and Rs 10,000 (fifth). The Champion Ride winners, which will have 150 elite professional cyclists licensed under CFI, will vie for a prize money of Rs 10 lakh.

First place winner will be richer by Rs 2.5 lakh, while the runners-up will bag Rs 1.75 lakh and the third-place cyclist will take home Rs 1.25 lakh and the cyclist bagging the fourth position will fetch Rs 1 lakh.

The remaining amount will be divided among 16 consolation winners.

A total of 5000 cyclists are expected to race through the streets with an overwhelming response coming in for all the categories of the much anticipated event.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0