Inquiry officer named to probe mining charges

 The State government has appointed K Radhakrishna Holla, the retired district judge, to investigate the charges of illegal mining against six officials.

The government had earlier appointed retired IAS officer S M Jaamdar as the inquiry officer. But he did not take up the work. Hence, the government has now appointed Holla.

The officials who are facing illegal mining charges are: Dr P Rajashekaran, deputy conservator of forests, T V Srinivasan, J Srinivas Murthy, K K Poovaiah, all assistant conservators of forests, and range forest officers Mahesh A Patil and H Ramamurthy.

No time limit has been fixed for completing the inquiry, but the government has asked the inquiry officer to complete the assigned work at the earliest.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0