Asia Cup: India opt to field against Afghanistan

Asia Cup: India opt to field against Afghanistan

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field against Afghanistan in an ODI in the Asia Cup cricket tournament at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here Wednesday.

India are fielding an unchanged XI in the dead rubber while Afghanistan made one change to their side, bringing in legspinner Rahmat Shah in place of left-arm spinner Hamza Hotak.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami.

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad (wicketkeeper), Noor Ali Zadran, Asghar Stanikzai, Nawroz Mangal, Mohammad Nabi (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Mirwais Ashraf, Hamza Hotak, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)