Predict poll outcome, win Rs 10 lakh!

Predict poll outcome, win Rs 10 lakh!

Predict and win cash prize! Federation of Indian Rationalist Associations (FIRA) President Narendra Nayak has come yet again with a challenge, but this time with a challenge to predict the election results and get home Rs 10 lakh.

He has thrown an open challenge to those who claim of possessing supernatural powers and the capacity to predict future, across the country, to showcase their efficiency by forecasting the 2014 parliament election results. However, winning the challenge is not that easy, as Narendra Nayak has placed a list of conditions before one accepts the challenge.

The 13 terms and conditions are as follows: There is only one entry for an individual. Predictions are to be made under the confidence limits prescribed for each of the questions and no ranges are acceptable as they are already incorporated into the questions.

 The results of the elections will be verified by those who send the entries and it shall not be Nayak’s responsibility to inform any of those sending entries except the winner/s. The prize amount offered is Rs 10,00,000.

The challenge will not entertain any correspondence with any of the contestants. All entries are to be sent in English only.

Any litigation arising from this will be subject to the jurisdiction of courts at Mangalore. The entries shall carry the full postal address, telephone number and the method used to make the predictions. A synopsis of the entries received along with a detailed analysis

shall be published within 24 hours of the last day of receipt, that is, May 12. The organiser is not responsible for providing any inputs regarding the date of birth, time of filing the nomination or anything else that may be considered necessary for making the predictions.

 It is the responsibility of those sending the entries to obtain these.
The entries have to be in the written form and can be posted to the following address - Narendra Nayak,13-9-122/2, V T Road, Mangalore -575 001. The last date for the receipt of entries is May 12, 2014. No responsibility will be borne for any of the entries delayed in post, lost or not received.

Predict the following

The person who accepts the challenge should predict the following aspects, which includes, who will be the next prime minister of India? Which party or combination of parties will come to power (if it is an alliance details of the constituents should be provided).

Number of seats which will be won by each party (within an error margin of + 5 per cent are not acceptable). The number of seats to be obtained by the BJP, Indian National Congress, Trinamool Congress, Bahujan Samajwadi Party, Samajwadi Party, ADMK, DMK, Janata Dal (U), Janta Dal (Secular), CPI(M) and AAP.

Further, the person should also predict the number of votes that will be obtained by the following candidates (within an error margin of + 5 per cent are not acceptable) - Narendra Modi at Varanasi, Rahul Gandhi at Amethi, Aravind Kejriwal at Varanasi, B Janardhan Poojary at Mangalore, L K Advani at Gandhi Nagar, Murali Manohar Joshi at Lucknow and Sonia Gandhi at Rai Bareli.

Those whose entries shall be all correct within a range of 5 per cent margin that is 19 answers right out of the 20 shall be eligible for the cash prize of Rs 10 lakh. In case of more than one entry being correct, the prize amount shall be equally distributed among the winners.

Interested can visit and, according to a release.

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox

Check out all newsletters

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox