Presidency, RT Nagar clinch Umrigar trophy

Presidency, RT Nagar clinch Umrigar trophy


Batting first in the all-Presidency battle, RT Nagar lads scored at more than run a ball before being dismissed for a huge 333 in 47 overs.

Presidency, RT Nagar’s innings revolved mainly around Shekhawat who blasted 116 while Udupa contributed with a fine 68 and CA Karthik made a valuable 48.
The pressure of chasing a big total seemed to play on Presidency, Nandini boys’ minds as they folded up for 196 in 36.4 overs.

The wrecker-in-chief was Uduppa, who picked up three for 23 with Sanjit G Shankar also taking three wickets for 31 runs. Veerender Singh too bagged a couple of wickets for RT Nagar. Varun (58) was the top scorer for Nandini. D Nischal and Sahil made 41 and 36 respectively.

Brief scores: Presidency School, RT Nagar: 333 all out in 47 overs (Prithvi S Shekhawat 119, CA Karthik 40, Kaushik Udupa 68; Sahil 3-71, D Nischal 2-68) bt Presidency School, Nandini Layout: 196 all out in 36.4 overs (Varun 58, D Nischal 41, Sahil 36; Kaushik Udupa 3-23, Sanjit G Shankar 3-31, Veerender Singh 2-41).