4 selected for Nadoja award

They include Dr S R Rao (historian), Dr D N Shankar Bhat (linguist), Salumarada Thimmakka (social worker) and V T Kala (artist).
The award is given in recognition of their contribution to the propagation of Kannada language, literature, culture and tradition of Karnataka state and also for rendering social service.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)