IISc scientists bag fellowships

Five of the 11 scientists selected for the prestigious Swarnajayanti Fellowships for 2013-14 given by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, are from the prestigious Indian Institute of Science (IISc).

The fellowship recipients from IISc are - Satish A Patil of Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit, Gautam Bharali of the Department of Mathematics, Navin Kashyap of the Department of Electrical Communication Engineering, Aninda Sinha of Centre for High Energy Physics and Saptarshi Basu of the Department of Mechanical Engineering. A list of all the candidates was released on the DST website this week.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)