ASC get their crown

ASC get their crown

The BDFA Super Division and ‘A’ Division league championships officially came to an end here at the Bangalore Football Stadium on Tuesday.

With the winners –– ASC (Super Division) and SAI (A Division) decided well in advance, the customary exhibition matches were played on Tuesday between the champions and runner-ups.   The champions of both the leagues walked home with a cash prize of Rs 30,000 while the runner-ups were presented Rs 25,000.

In the Super Division, ASC’s Jotin Singh emerged top scorer with 12 goals while K Senthil Kumar of South United bagged the best forward award.

Results: Exhibition match: A Division: SAI: 1 (Md Razak) drew with Income Tax: 1 (Lokesh M 16th).

Super Division: ASC: 0 drew with South United: 0.
Awards: Super Division: Best defender: Nikhil Das (CQAL)
Best midfielder: Sukesh Leon.
Best forward: K Senthil Kumar (South United)
Top scorer: Jotin Singh, 12 goals.
A Division: Best goalkeeper: M Prabhakar.
Best defender: Anto Santosh (Bangalore India).
Best mid-fielder: S MuraliDharan (AGORC).
Best forward: J Stephen (Eagles)
Top scorer: Neeraj Singh, 12 goals.