New chief for Abbenahalli GP

The post was reserved for Backward Classes and according to a power sharing agreement, it was to be vacated for Muniyappa for the last three months of the Panchayat’s tenure.

Accordingly, Balaji Singh who held the post tendered resignation and the election was scheduled for Wednesday. Since none had filed nomination except Muniyappa, tahsildar G Nagaraj who acted as the election officer declared him elected.  Muniyappa he would make attempts to infrastructure facilities to the village.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)